The Way Back Machine

And I mean, way, way back.

Just when I thought I had already posted most of my old Gralen and Jeddy cartoons(except for the ones on the extra-big drawing pad that I still haven’t figured out how I am going to scan), my mother calls and tells me she has found another folder with more of my cartoons.

Most of these are even more crudely drawn than my other cartoons, and they usually consist of one character laughing at another character’s predicament, so I can safely say that most of these are older than the ones I have previously posted.  Probably early to mid 70’s, but I will have to ask my mother if she has any idea when I started drawing these, because I have no clue.

The first cartoon I am going to post is one whose joke I have used before, or rather, later, since this one is the earlier version.  But it has to do with the “telephone booth as mirage” trick that deserts like to play on unsuspecting dinosaurs. *See November 2013 post entitled, “Can you see me now?” to view the other similar cartoon*GralenMirageEdit

Leave a Reply

